The Design Prize


Museo Teatrale alla Scala
Largo Antonio Ghiringhelli, 1

  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22

April 2018

Edison confirm its support to the Second Edition of “The Design Prize”

The Design Prize is the international award dedicated to the culture of design, created by Abitare and Designboom.com, as a virtuous expression of a culture of co-planning based on the efficient use of resources, which is Edison's mission.

Edison brings to The Design Prize its unique experience and know-how with over 130 years of history in the energy sector, to develop a horizontal approach to design together with the best professionals and architects and to propose intelligent solutions for the cities of tomorrow, able to increase people's comfort.



Alexandra Cunningham Cameron, design curator, Design District Miami (USA)
Ingeborg de Roode, industrial design curator, Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam (NL)
Maria Cristina Didero, independent design curator (ITALY)
Antón García-Abril + Débora Mesa of Ensamble Studio, land art/architecture (SPAIN)
Ma Yansong, MAD Architects (China)
Jeffrey Schnapp, founder and director metaLAB Harvard (USA)
Ilaria Bonacossa // Artissima
Baranowitz Kronenberg, architects
Barber & Osgerby, designers
Sam Baron // Fabrica
Fernando & Humberto Campana, designers
Cristina Celestino, designer
Claesson Koivisto Rune, architects
Matali Crasset, designer
Alexis Georgacopoulos // university ECAL
Guta Moura Guedes // ExperimentaDesign
Massimiliando and Dorians Fuksas, architects
Ron Gilad, designer
Charley Vezza // Gufram
Richard Hutten, designer
Deniz Ova + Bahar Turkay // Istanbul Foundation for Culture and Arts
Marcio Kogan, studio mk27, architects
Jin Kuramoto, designer
Ferruccio Laviani, designer
Daniel Libeskind, architect
Andrea Maffei, architect
Pierluigi Masini, Journalist History of Art
Alberto Meda, designer
Emilio Cabrero // Mexico Design Week
Jasper Morrison, designer
Luca Cipelletti, architect and museum designer
Jo Nagasaka, architect
Luca Nichetto, designer
Nina Yashar // Galleria Nilufar (Milano)
Massimo Torrigiani // PAC (Milano)
Palomba Serafini, designers
Pearson&Lloyd, designers
Carlo Ratti, MIT Senseable City Lab
Mara Servetto, architect
Matteo Thun, architect
Lise Coirier // TLmagazine
Michael Young, designer

17 Tuesday
22:00 - 23:30
Award - Awards Ceremony INVITATION ONLY
18 Wednesday
19 Thursday
20 Friday
21 Saturday
22 Sunday
Find the event
on map